Athletics

Team sports provide students the opportunity to develop a healthy lifestyle and practice physical fitness while also honing teamwork, leadership and self-confidence.

Richland High School Athletic Mission Statement:

Students, parents, coaches, staff and administrators will create and promote traditionally sound athletic/activity programs through learning and practicing respect, cooperation, communication, citizenship and loyalty.

At Richland High School We Believe:

  • In promoting opportunities for students to be involved in athletic and activity programs.
  • In providing clear and consistent guidelines and expectations which build respect and honesty.
  • All athletes, coaches, officials, school personnel, and spectators will model appropriate sportsmanship.
  • In a healthy balance of athletics/activities and academics.
  • In empowering student athletes to fulfill one’s potential.
  • Coaches will develop programs that teach skills to enhance athletic development and performance.

2023 Spring Sports Information

Family ID registration is OPEN for Spring sports  (Baseball, Softball, Boys Soccer, Golf, Tennis, Track and Lacrosse).  Please see below for some other important information.

Upcoming Dates:

Feb 1: Registration Begins
Feb 22: Spring Sports Clearance Night; 6pm – RHS Café
Feb 27: First day of try-outs/practice

How to get your athlete registered to participate:

Baseball, Softball, Boys Soccer, Golf, Tennis, or Track registration:

  • Register at https://www.familyid.com > Search for Richland High School Athletics > then Spring 2023 Athletics Registration

Lacrosse Registration:

  • Register at https://www.familyid.com > Search for Richland High School Athletics > then Spring 2023 Lacrosse Registration

Your athlete is cleared to start participating in try-outs/practices, etc. after:

  • Family ID registration is complete AND
  • A current physical is on file, less than one year old.
    • Physical form is attached
    • Please call 509-967-6438 to verify

Spring Coach Info:

Baseball: Grant Richardson; Grant.Richardson@rsd.edu
Softball: Casey Emery; theron.emery@gmail.com
Boys Soccer: Octavio DoValle; odovalle@hotmail.com
Boys Golf: Mike Neidhold; mike.neidhold@rsd.edu
Girls Golf: Janet Schuster; janet.schuster@rsd.edu
Tennis: Skylar Johnson; skylar.johnson@rsd.edu
Track: Matt Stadelman; matt.stadelman@rsd.edu  or Stuart Allen; stuart.allen@rsd.edu
Boys Lacrosse: Chad Mitchell; chadm@SummitLaw.com
Girls Lacrosse: Seth Sandland; sethsandland@gmail.com

Sports Seasons

Registration

Registration for athletics is now open. 

Registration info: You must do the following to participate:

  1. Register at https://www.familyid.com 
  2. Have a current physical on file at RHS, less than one year old. Click here for a new form >> Sports Physical Form
  3. Pay ASB/Sports Fees: online payments

Email updated physicals to ann.oehmen@rsd.edu.